Court Dates for Ocracoke Island residents postponed

By on September 11, 2019

Courts in Second Judicial District Delay Court Appearances and Jury Duty for all Ocracoke residents.

Wayland J. Sermons, Jr., Senior Resident Superior Court Judge, and Regina R. Parker, Chief District Court Judge for the Second Judicial District have issued an Administrative Order delaying any required court appearances for residents of Ocracoke Island within the district. The Second District includes Hyde, Tyrrell, Washington, Martin and Beaufort counties. The Order also defers Ocracoke residents summoned to the September 16, 2019 jury session in Hyde County to a later date.
In their Joint Order, the Judges cite the extensive damage and resulting hardships to Island residents from Hurricane Dorian.

Recent posts in this category

Recent posts in this category

Comments are closed.