Dare County 8U All-Stars are district CHAMPS!!

By on July 19, 2019

8U was victorious in a hard fought game against Perquimans on July 17, earning the title of District 7 champs! Unbeaten at districts and ready to bring home the state title! Great job boys!!!

These boys will be heading to Smithfield, NC to play for the Tar Heel League 8U State Championship. Their first game is next Thursday, July 25 and the tournament will require overnight stays and meals for the duration of the tournament. They have started a GOFUNDME page to help with expenses. Donations will be collected and split evenly with the 13 members of the team. Dare County Baseball and the 8U All-Stars greatly appreciate any assistance you can provide and they’ll be striving to bring home another state title to Dare County.

Team Members:
#1 Hayden Flowers,  #2 Trevor Dobson, #3 Archer Coltrain,  #4 Zaiyden Wheeler,  #5 Shane Reynolds,  #7 Barrett Eilert,  #8 Josh Brodie,  #9 Bentley Spencer,  #10 Cole White,  #14 Layden Shannon,  #18 Nathan Clark,  #19 Ryder Tedrick,  #45 Hampton Gilreath

Josh Coltrain, Jonnie Flowers, John Gilreath, Lora Gilreath, Chet Clark

Recent posts in this category

Recent posts in this category

Comments are closed.