Outer Banks Music Spotlight: Zack Mexico

By on June 26, 2017

Zack Mexico was raised on the Outer Banks, and their music reflects it.

The self-described Psychadelic pop/indie band was formed in 2011 and has since developed a huge local following. It has also become a regional powerhouse.

Zack Mexico has summer bookings in Durham, Charleston and Raleigh in addition to a number of OBX venues. The band’s members include John Saturley, Jamie Brumbeloe, Joey LaFountaine, Matt Wentz and Josh Martier. LaFountaine and Martier offer a unique twist to the band’s stage presence.


Ignite Films interviewed and filmed the band for their homecoming show at the Outer Banks Brewing Station on June 10. Fun ensued.


Recent posts in this category